CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute
(A premier R&D Institute in Electrochemistry)
Administration & Services

 CFE Committee

 Committee for Management of Affairs of CFE:



   Dr.Vijayamohanan K Pillai, Director 


 Shri.V.Nandakumar, Dean (Academic affairs) 


 Dr.T.Raju, Co-ordinator (Academic affairs) 



   Dr.M Raju  (Associate Dean)

   Dr. S. Vasudevan, Chairman, CFE Hostel 



   Dr. R.Thangamuthu, Warden, CFE Hostel

   Dr. R. Vedalakshmi, Lady counsellor


   COA - EX-Officio,    




 F&AO - EX-Officio

 S&PO - EX-Officio

 Head, PPMG - EX-Officio


    Dr.B Ramesh Babu, Dean (Administration)

 Co-ordinating Council for CFE Administration & Activities:

Dean (Administration)

: Dr.B Ramesh Babu

Dean (Academic Affairs) 

Er.V. Nandakumar

Co-ordinator (Academic affairs)

Associate Dean




:Dr.M Raju 




Dr. Vijayamohanan K. Pillai


Representatives of Faculty members


Dr. B. Ramesh Babu

Dean(Administration), CFE


Dr. S. Vasudevan

Chairman, Hostel, CFE


Shri V. Nandakumar

Dean(Academic affairs), CFE


Dr. T. Raju

Coordinator(Academic affairs), CFE


 Dr. M. Raju  Associate Dean, CFE


Dr. R. Thangamuthu Warden, CFE Hostels


 Dr. G. Sreedhar Joint Warden, CFE
 Shri K. Rajendiran  Senior Technical Officer


 Shri Someshwar Pandeya Joint Warden, CFE


Dr. R. Vedalakshmi Lady Counselor


Dr. S. S. Sreeja Kumari

Lady Counselor

Shri C. Christu Raj

Controller of Administration 

Representatives of Non teaching staff


Shri S. Raju

Finance and Accounts Officer


Shri Someshwar Pandeya Joint Warden, CFE Hostels


Shri K.Meyappan

Security Assistant


Shri M. Pitchaipandian

Inspector of Police, North Police Station, Karaikudi

Representative of Police Administration


Ms. C. Kalarani

Youth Social Service Association

Representative of Non Government Organisations


Mr. M. Mahesh

IV year student

Representatives of senior students


Ms. R. Saranya

IV year student


Mr. R. Sathish

III year student


Ms. M. Kamalambika

III year student


Mr. S. Rukesh

II year student


Ms. Salini Senthil

II year student


Mr. M. Abdul Bashith

I  year student

Representatives of students belonging to the freshers’ category


Ms. R. Roshini 

I year student


Mr. N. Chithravelu 

F/o Mr. C. Manikandan

Representatives of  First year students ‘ Parents 


Mr. A. K. Nagarajan 

F/o Ms. A. K. N. Pavithra





  Dr. R. Thangamuthu

Joint Wardens

Sri. Someshwar Pandeya

Dr. G. Sreedhar

Ladies Counsellors

Dr. R. Vedalakshmi

Dr. S. Sreeja Kumari

  Placement:                                  Cultural:

Dr. S.Mohan

  Dr. Sundar Mayavan

Er. R.V. Alagesan


Student Representatives

Student Representatives

Alumni Association:                    Industrial tour:

                                              Dr. C. Naveen Kumar

Dr. S.Sathiyanarayanan

  Dr.  Rakesh Barik

Student Representatives

Student Representatives

In-Plant Training& Industrial Visit:     Electrochemical Technologists Association:

Dr. N.Kalaiselvi

      Dr.G.N.K.Ramesh Babu

Student Representatives

      Student Representatives

Scholarship:                                       NSS & RRC Activities:


         Dr. S.Senthilkumar


Sports & NSO                                       B.Tech Library :

              Mr.J.Kennedy                   Mr.K Gopalakrishnan

              Dr. G.Sozhan                   Student Representatives
           Student Representatives

Staff in-charge

 Mrs.M.Annalakshmi                           I year & II year  

 Mr.S.Sivakumar                               III year & IV year

Faculty Advisors

2015 Batch    Dr. C. Sivakumar                   

2014 Batch    Dr.S.Angappan



2013 Batch    Dr. G.Shreedhar


2012 Batch    Dr. V.Ganesh


Constitution of Class Committee

4.Dean(Academic affairs)
5.Faculty Advisor
6.Staff in-charge (Convenor)
7.Student representatives (2 boys & 2 girls)



 Medical Services

CECRI’s health centre is at a walk able distance from the hostels, and offers free medical care for the students from 9 AM to 7 PM on all days. The health centre is equipped with modern medical facilities, and houses experienced doctors.

 Guest House:

Guest house facilities are available at nominal fares, and can be availed by the parents during 

their visit to the campus. Students can get prior permission from the staff to avail this facility. 

 Wireless Internet access

Students are provided with round-the-clock high speed internet services both at the institute and hostel. Students with their own laptops need to register their MAC IDs with the Central Networking Facility In the campus.

 Transport Services

Bus facility for the students and staff of CECRI is available. Morning – 8. 40 am at Old bus stand, Evening – 5. 40 pm from CECRI